Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Winter 2022 Strong in 45

Online registration for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

During this 45 mininute online class you will benefit from a warm-up, a full body strength workout and a stretch. We will use only body weight and resistance bands to achieve a strong physique you can be proud of. The workouts will be different every week so as to keep your body guessing and avoiding a plateau in results. This class is great for both beginners and intermediates.

You will need 2-3 resistance bands with a range of strengths.

Recording: This program will be recorded. The recording will be available for 1-week.

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

Tips on using Zoom

 

Fitness
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
Online
When Is It?
11 Tuesdays & 11 Thursdays, January 11- March 24
Online Tuesday, January 11 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, January 13 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, January 18 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, January 20 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, January 25 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, January 27 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, February 1 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, February 3 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, February 8 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, February 10 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, February 15 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, February 17 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, February 22 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, February 24 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, March 1 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, March 3 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, March 8 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, March 10 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, March 15 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, March 17 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Tuesday, March 22 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
Online Thursday, March 24 6:45 pm — 7:30 pm
How Do I Get In?
Online registration for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $264.00 $220.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
Never Miss a Class!

Add Strong in 45 to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Strong in 45:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2728/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2728/iCal