Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Winter 2022 Functional Fitness

Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Everyone benefits from functional fitness! Functional exercises will help you to build strength, improve your coordination and balance and enhance your ability to perform normal, daily activities. This program will help you increase your range of motion, muscle strength & cardiovascular conditioning.

COVID-19 Health & Safety Protocols (EFFECTIVE DECEMBER 6, 2021)
- 12+ years of age – Full Vaccination: Registered participants will be required to show proof of full immunization against COVID-19. A government issued immunization card that contains a QR code, as well as government-issued identification or school ID card to verify the youth’s identity.
- Participants must wear a mask while inside this facility. Masks may be removed during physical activity, while in your designated space (i.e., yoga mat, exercise space, chair, etc).

In the event that Public Health restrictions change and in-person programs are no longer possible, programs will transition to an online format where possible. Refunds will only be considered in limited circumstances.

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

 

 

 

Buy What You Need
Fitness
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
Vaccination Required
When Is It?
Tuesdays & Thursdays, Jan 11 March 24, 2022
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, January 11 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, January 13 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, January 18 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, January 20 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, January 25 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, January 27 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 1 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 3 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 8 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 10 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 15 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 17 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 22 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 24 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 1 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 3 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 8 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 10 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 15 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 17 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 22 9:05 am — 10:05 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 24 9:05 am — 10:05 am
How Do I Get In?
Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $264.00 $220.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
Covid - 19 Screening Checklist 0.07 mb PDF Health and Safety Guidelines Recreation Programs - December 6, 2021 0.23 mb PDF 2020 PAR-Q-plus 3.75 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Functional Fitness to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Functional Fitness:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2710/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2710/iCal