Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

La Salle, Winter 2023 Functional Fitness

Online registration for this program has closed.
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Everyone benefits from functional fitness! What does functional fitness mean? Functional fitness refers to exercises that help with you with everyday movements and activities like reaching for something in a high cupboard or looking for something under a chair.

These exercises will help you to build strength, improve your coordination and balance and enhance your ability to perform normal, daily activities. This program will help you increase your range  of motion, muscle strength and cardiovascular conditioning.

This is a Level 2 class. These classes offers a range of intensity options and modifications to meet your fitness level. Please wear comfortable clothing and footwear.

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

Fitness
When Is It?
10 Tuesdays and 10 Thursdays, January 17 to March 23
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, January 17 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, January 19 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, January 24 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, January 26 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, January 31 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 2 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 7 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 9 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 14 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 16 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 21 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, February 23 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, February 28 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 2 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 7 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 9 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 14 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 16 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, March 21 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, March 23 9:10 am — 10:10 am
How Do I Get In?
Online registration for this program has closed.
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $264.00 $220.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2021 PARQ 1.96 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Functional Fitness to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Functional Fitness:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2984/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2984/iCal