Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Spring 2022 Functional Fitness

Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Everyone benefits from functional fitness! What does functional fitness mean? Functional fitness refers to exercises that help with you with everyday movements and activities like reaching for something in a high cupboard or looking for something under a chair.  These exercises will help you to build strength, improve your coordination and balance and enhance your ability to perform normal, daily activities. This program will help you increase your range of motion, muscle strength and cardiovascular conditioning.

COVID-19: What You Need To Know About Health & Safety Guidelines In Your Community

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

Buy What You Need
Fitness
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
Tuesdays & Thursdays April 12 to June 23
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, April 12 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, April 14 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, April 19 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, April 21 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, April 26 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, April 28 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, May 3 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, May 5 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, May 10 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, May 12 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, May 17 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, May 19 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, May 24 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, May 26 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, May 31 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, June 2 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, June 7 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, June 9 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, June 14 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, June 16 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Tuesday, June 21 9:10 am — 10:10 am
Caisse Community Centre: Gym Thursday, June 23 9:10 am — 10:10 am
How Do I Get In?
Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $264.00 $220.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2020 PAR-Q-plus 3.75 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Functional Fitness to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Functional Fitness:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2785/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2785/iCal