Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Headingley, Winter 2023 Fit & Flex

Online registration for this program has closed.
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Maintaining fitness and strength will help to ensure we stay independent and able to do all activities of daily living. Gentle exercises for all fitness levels, gradually proceeding at your own pace. You can do it ... one step at a time!

This is a Level 1 class. These classes would benefit new exercisers and those who prefer a slower paced class.

Equipment: Please wear comfortable clothing and bring clean indoor footwear.

*There will be no program Monday February 20.

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

Fitness
When Is It?
9 Mondays and 10 Wednesdays, January 16 to March 22
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, January 16 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, January 18 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, January 23 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, January 25 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, January 30 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, February 1 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, February 6 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, February 8 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, February 13 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, February 15 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, February 22 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, February 27 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, March 1 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, March 6 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, March 8 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, March 13 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, March 15 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Monday, March 20 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre: Hall Wednesday, March 22 10:00 am — 11:00 am
How Do I Get In?
Online registration for this program has closed.
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $250.80 $209.00
  • $118.80 $99.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2021 PARQ 1.96 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Fit & Flex to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Fit & Flex:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2979/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2979/iCal