Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Spring 2022 Fit & Flex

Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Maintaining fitness and strength will help to ensure we stay independent and able to do all activities of daily living. Gentle exercises for all fitness levels, gradually proceeding at your own pace. You can do it ... one step at a time!

Equipment: Please wear comfortable clothing and bring clean indoor footwear.

*There will be no program Monday May 23rd.

COVID-19: What You Need To Know About Health & Safety Guidelines In Your Community

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

 

 

 

Buy What You Need
Fitness
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
Mondays & Wednesdays, April 11 until June 29
Headingley Community Centre Monday, April 11 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, April 13 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, April 18 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, April 20 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, April 25 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, April 27 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, May 2 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, May 4 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, May 9 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, May 11 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, May 16 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, May 18 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, May 25 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, May 30 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, June 1 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, June 6 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, June 8 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, June 13 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, June 15 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, June 20 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, June 22 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Monday, June 27 10:00 am — 11:00 am
Headingley Community Centre Wednesday, June 29 10:00 am — 11:00 am
How Do I Get In?
Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $252.00 $210.00
  • $120.00 $100.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2020 PAR-Q-plus 3.75 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Fit & Flex to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Fit & Flex:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2783/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2783/iCal