Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Headingley, Winter 2024 Cardio - Strength Fusion

REGISTER

Start your day off on the right foot with a class that's heart healthy and guaranteed to get your blood pumping! The workout includes easy-to-follow, low-impact movement with functional whole body combination exercises using Therabands and dumbbells and ends with balancing and stretching exercises.

This program is great for all ages.

This is a Level 2 class. These classes offer a range of intensity options and modifications to meet your fitness level.

Equipment: Please wear comfortable clothing and bring clean indoor footwear.

There will be no class Monday Feb. 19

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

Fitness
Try It
When Is It?
10 Mondays, 11 Wednesdays, January 8 - March 20, 2024
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, January 8 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, January 10 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, January 15 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, January 17 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, January 22 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, January 24 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, January 29 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, January 31 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, February 5 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, February 7 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, February 12 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, February 14 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, February 21 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, February 26 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, February 28 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, March 4 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, March 6 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, March 11 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, March 13 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Monday, March 18 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
Headingley Community Centre: Auditorium (hall) Wednesday, March 20 11:00 am — 12:00 pm
How Do I Get In?
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $277.20 $231.00
  • $132.00 $110.00
  • $145.20 $121.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
ParQ-Plus-Jan-2023- 6.31 MB PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Cardio - Strength Fusion to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Cardio - Strength Fusion:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/3187/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/3187/iCal

REGISTER