Want to Stay in Touch?

Register with our mailing list for regular updates on recreation programs and happenings in our area, delivered straight to your inbox.

204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 179 Seekings Street Headingley MB R4J 1B1
back to programs

Spring 2021 Functional Fitness with Andrew

Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Everyone benefits from functional fitness! Functional exercises will help you to build strength, improve your coordination and balance and enhance your ability to perform normal, daily activities. This program will help you increase your range of motion, muscle strength & cardiovascular conditioning.

You will need a set of 2lb weights, a Bender ball or similar size rubber ball, 1 light and 1 medium resistance band. Please let us know if you wish to borrow equipment. Or you can get creative and use some household items you have on hand- we can help you with some suggestions!

**Please Note: This class has a limited number of spots available. Register now to save your place!

Please consult a Health Care Professional before starting any new exercise program to help decide if it's right for you.

All participants must screen themselves using the COVID-19 Public Health checklist before entering a program. If you feel unwell, please stay home.

Adult Leisure
Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
12 Tuesdays & 11 Thursdays
Online Tuesday, April 13 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, April 15 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, April 20 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, April 22 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, April 27 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, April 29 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, May 4 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, May 6 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, May 11 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, May 13 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, May 18 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, May 20 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, May 25 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, May 27 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, June 1 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, June 3 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, June 8 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, June 10 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, June 15 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, June 17 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, June 22 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Thursday, June 24 9:00 am — 10:00 am
Online Tuesday, June 29 9:00 am — 10:00 am
How Do I Get In?
Miss the deadline? Don't worry, we're still accepting registrations!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $248.40 $207.00
  • $129.60 $108.00
  • $118.80 $99.00
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2020 PAR-Q-plus 3.75 mb PDF Covid - 19 Screening Checklist 0.07 mb PDF Recreation Programs - Code Red COVID Health and Safety Precautions 0.21 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Functional Fitness with Andrew to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Functional Fitness with Andrew:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2459/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/2459/iCal