204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Winter 2018 Yoga for Men

The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

YOGA FOR MEN is a specialized multi-level class designed to introduce male students to the many benefits of yoga. Students will be able to develop strength and endurance, improve balance and flexibility, increase range of motion, as well as cultivate relaxation techniques to help manage the demands and stresses of daily life. Bring an open mind and your sense of humour! Don't over think it - this class is for you! Please bring a yoga mat and wear loose comfortable clothing. *Please note there will be no class February 19th.

Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
When Is It?
19 Classes
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, January 15 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, January 17 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, January 22 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, January 24 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, January 29 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, January 31 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, February 5 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, February 7 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, February 12 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, February 14 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, February 21 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, February 26 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, February 28 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, March 5 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, March 7 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, March 12 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, March 14 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Monday, March 19 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Oak Bluff Recreation Centre Wednesday, March 21 7:30 pm — 8:30 pm
How Do I Get In?
The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $209.00 $250.80
  • $110.00 $132.00
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • eTransfer
We Need Your Autograph
This program requires registrants or their guardians to download, complete and sign the following forms and waivers:
2017 ParQ+ 0 mb PDF
Never Miss a Class!

Add Yoga for Men to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Yoga for Men:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/1588/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/1588/iCal