204.885.2444
fax 204.889.2211 81 Alboro Street Headingley MB R4J 1A3
back to programs

Fall 2017 Pickleball

The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.

Come and play pickleball with us! This court sport combines the rules of ping pong, tennis and badminton. Pickleball can be played with 2 or 4 players using a paddle similar to a ping pong paddle and a plastic whiffle ball. Easy for beginners to learn but can develop into a fast-paced competitive game for experienced players. Participants must bring clean indoor shoes. Please register at any time to receive program updates. For more information please contact Brenda Shirtliff at 204.735.2880.

Healthy Lifestyles & Active Living
Older Adults
When Is It?
Thursdays
Starbuck School Thursday, September 14 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, September 21 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, September 28 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, October 5 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, October 12 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, October 19 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, October 26 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, November 2 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, November 9 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, November 16 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, November 23 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, November 30 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, December 7 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
Starbuck School Thursday, December 14 6:30 pm — 8:30 pm
How Do I Get In?
The online registration window for this program has closed, but you may still be able to register!
Please contact us at (204) 885-2444 or for more information.
How Much Does it Cost?
  • $5.00 $6.00
Registrations for this program can be paid by:
  • Cash
Never Miss a Class!

Add Pickleball to your calendar in Google, Outlook, ThunderBird or other iCal-compatible calendar program with reminders or without

If these links don't work or you're using a calendar program not compatible with these links, use one of the following addresses to subscribe to Pickleball:

with reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/1532/iCal/alarms
without reminders: http://www.mhrd.ca/feed/program/1532/iCal